Converting to Markdown Publishing

Background
I stumbled upon Matt Wiebe’s post Write (More) Effortlessly With Markdown and his referenced post, Posting Source Code

I need to do something to simplify my post formatting. Leaving this stuff to my “artistic sensibilities” leads to something i have trouble reading.

I also need to make it easier to post code & preformatted text.

Solution
After this post:

  • I will publish with Markdown and keep the formatting to a minimum.
  • I will convert all my posts and pages to Markdown starting with the oldest posts first, then the pages.
Leave a Reply

